Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Tara Shores Thrillers Omnibus Edition released today for Kindle

3 full thriller novels in one convenient, price-discounted package: The collected adventures of FBI Special Agent Tara Shores, Books 1-3, here together in this Omnibus Edition. 

When a blue whale tagged with a web-cam broadcasts a brutal murder at sea, FBI Special Agent Tara Shores finds herself navigating an ocean of manipulation and deceit in a deadly race to reach the 100-ton creature before an unknown killer can destroy the digital evidence it carries. 

A priceless biotechnology, an FBI agent, and an unspeakable act of familial betrayal collide in a tropical kidnapping more twisted than a DNA double helix. When a renowned scientist with a solution for global warming is kidnapped at sea, FBI Special Agent Tara Shores must unravel a high-tech trail of S.O.S. messages encoded into the DNA of living cells. As each decoded message brings Tara nearer to the missing genius, it also takes her farther from help than she ever thought possible. 

For more than a year, Solar Island, the creation of revolutionary engineer Jacob Lightner, has traversed the Pacific Ocean, reaping the sun's endless bounty of energy and providing electricity to developing nations. But is Lightner a benevolent genius, pioneering a new path to energy independence and sustainability? Or is he a power-hungry despot, intent on using the power of Solar Island to reshape the political landscape of the Pacific Rim, willing to murder anyone who gets in his way? 

Responding to a cryptic message, FBI Special Agent Tara Shores goes undercover to untangle the web of intrigue and oppression that conceals Lightner's true purpose. But nothing can prepare her for the struggle that will test the limits of her physical, mental and emotional endurance...the battle to control Solar Island. 


"A whale of a tale by first-time author Rick Chesler involving modern-day pirates, media moguls, and a sexy federal agent -- all chasing a cetacean-mounted camcorder and the crucial piece of evidence needed to resolve a murder." 
~Steve Alten, NY Times bestselling author of MEG 

"WIRED KINGDOM is a fast-paced thriller that is one third deep-sea adventure, one third FBI sleuthing and one third awesome. A superb debut novel and killer concept." 
~Jeremy Robinson, author of PULSE and INSTINCT. 

"Chesler melds science and adventure with the brilliant command of the late Crichton. kiDNApped takes readers on a Hawaiian journey they won't soon forget." 
~Douglas Corleone, author of Night on Fire 

"This is a summer page turner...Remember when Michael Crichton was good? This is who I'm reminded of when I read Wired Kingdom." 

"Great scientific concepts that are based in reality, especially the 
secret messages encoded in DNA...Vivid setting in Hawaiian islands with 
lots of local color and local detail. Good pacing will keep you reading 
to the end. FBI agent Tara Shores is one cool, competent chick." 

"The lush Hawaiian setting is conveyed in a way that immerses the reader 
in the story. There's a strong scientific element to the plot, but is 
handled in a way that keeps the book accessible. kiDNApped is an 
exciting techno/science thriller in the spirit of Michael Crichton." 
~MEGALITH reviews 

Chesler really had me with all the clever science 
experiments, fast-paced chase scenes, gun action and original twists 
and turns. I need a crow bar to pry myself away." 


Rick Chesler holds a Bachelor of Science in marine biology and has had a life-long interest in the ocean and its creatures. When not at work writing thrillers, he can be found scuba diving or traveling to research his next novel idea. Author of the Tara Shores thriller series: Solar Island, kiDNApped and Wired Kingdom,standalone suspense BLOOD HARBOR, and the OUTCAST Ops series, he currently lives in the Florida Keys with his wife and son.

Friday, June 20, 2014

SPLASHDOWN audiobook released!

Audiobook released June 19, 2014 on Also available via Amazon or iTunes.

When Navy SEALs Dane Maddock and “Bones” Bonebrake are called upon to find the Liberty Bell 7 and recover its secret cargo, they find themselves caught up in a conspiracy from the Cold War era, and only they stand in the way of a powerful man bent on vengeance. Dane and Bones are back in another “Origins” adventure. Sunken ships, deadly creatures, dangerous enemies, mysteries from the past, and all the thrills your heart can stand await you in Splashdown!